Austin Healthcare Council
AHC Banner bkgd.JPG


Austin Healthcare Council Members

Member Companies




  • Charles Barnett, CEO

Austin Healthcare Council

  • Gus Cardenas, President

Austin Regional Clinic

  • Norman Chenven, MD, Founding CEO


  • Mitch Morris, MD, Executive Vice President

St. David’s healthcare

  • Bill Rice, MD, Sr. VP Clinical Innovations

  • David Huffstutler, President & CEO

St. David’s Foundation

  • Earl Maxwell, CEO

Cardiothoracic and vascular surgeons Texas

  • Doug Finley, CEO

Ernst & young

  • Laura Howard, Principal

Integral Care Collaborative

  • David Evans, CEO

Austin Community College

  • Molly Beth Malcolm, EdD, Executive Vice President

Winstead, pc

  • Pete Winstead, Founding Shareholder

  • Sarah Churchill Llamas, Healthcare Shareholder

Connor Kudlac Lee, PLLC

  • John Shumaker, Partner

Elligo Health Research

  • John Potthoff, PhD, CEO

Community Member

  • Bill McLellan

MUVE Health

  • Gavin Steketee, Vice President Channel Development

HealthPointe Solutions

  • Loren Brink, CEO

American heart association

Ascension Texas

  • William (Andy) Davis, President & CEO


  • Meredith Duncan, Executive Director, TX, NM, OK


  • Drew Kahn, VP Humana Government Business

BlueCross BlueShield

  • Dave Cripe, Divisional Vice President

Deliotte & Touche

  • Emily Rollins, Partner

AccentCare, Texas Home Health

  • Greg Sheff, MD, EVP & CMO

Leidos Health

  • Bill Kloes, President, Commercial Health


  • Ralph Keiser, CEO

United WAY

  • David Smith, CEO

Texas State University- sbdc

  • Joe Harper, Executive Director


  • Kyle Robertson, Founder & CEO

Attila Management

  • Bruce Mogel, Executive Vice President

Rainier Healthcare

  • Michael Cress, Chairman & Managing Partner

Clinical Pathology Labs

  • Bobby Smithson, CEO

True Wealth Ventures

  • Sara T. Brand, Managing Partner

Austin Chamber of Commerce

  • Mike Rollins, President


  • Carlos Tirado, MD, MPH, Co-Founder & CMO


  • Veronica Forster, Founder & CEO

Ut Austin Dell Medical School

  • Mini Kahlon, PhD, Vice Dean

Baylor Scott & White Health

  • Jay Fox, President

Texas Medical Association

  • David Fleeger, MD, President

Texas Oncology

  • John Sandbach, MD, Regional Medical Director

University of Texas System

  • Amy Shaw Thomas, Executive Vice Chancellor, Health Affairs


  • Kay Tittle, Senior Vice President


  • Melissa Young, Partner

Pro-care Medical Center

  • Brent Boecking, CEO

Meals on Wheels Central tEXAS

  • Adam I. Hauser, President & CEO


  • Jim Canfield, CEO

Nossaman, LLP

  • Jody Rudman, Partner

The Hospital at Westlake Medical Center

  • Tammy Smittle, CEO


  • Aaron Ali, MD, CEO

Texas e-Health Alliance

  • Nora Belcher, Executive Director


  • Philip Sanger, MD, Managing Partner

tEXAS a&m Health Science Center

  • Jim Donovan, MD, Regional Vice Dean

Medical Innovation Labs

  • Michael Patton, MD, CEO

Technology Impact Partners

  • Richard Benkendorf, Managing Partner


Honorary Members



Angelos Angelou, CEO & Founder of AngelouEconomics

Paul Benton, International Managing Director of ABHI

Karen DeSalvo, MD, Former Assistant Secretary US Health and Human Services

Bill Frist, MD, Former US Senate Majority Leader

Bruce Greenstein, Former CTO US Department of Health and Human Services

Admiral Bob Inman

Paul Keckley, Managing Editor of The Keckley Report

James B. Peake, MD, Retired Lieutenant General & Former Secretary of Veterans Affairs

Jimmy Treybig, Founder of Tandem Computers, now Venture Partner NEA

Steve Love, CEO of the Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council